World, meet Fluffer Nudder. Fluffer Nudder, meet World!

It all started back in August of 2010, when Jordan and I journeyed to the land of Wilmore. Perhaps it was the lack of things to do in our tiny town, or the fact that our landlords forbid us to have any pets…but whatever it was, it got me good. I became pretty much obsessed with mini lop bunnies. I mean…they’re the cutest thing in the entire universe. Seriously. I’ve never seen anything cuter. So, we pleaded with our landlords to let us bring a cute little bunny into our home, but they stuck to their guns and wouldn’t budge. Depressed as I was, I moved on, but Jordy and I vowed to one day get this adorable creature for a pet.

So one day, while sitting on the couch in Kentucktuck eating our absolute favorite afternoon snack…a Fluffer Nudder sandwich (marshmallow creme and peanut butter), we decided…what a brilliant name for our one day bunny! After all. The one my heart was set on was orangish brown and white…just like a fluffer nudder sandwich!

Soooo….fast forward to our new house, new town, new landlords! I can’t even believe it took me this long to ask…but Monday afternoon, we did. And they said yes. And I found the perfect bunny!! He just so happened to be a 3.5 hour road-trip away…but it was totally worth it. And I think you’ll agree with me when you see this photo… 🙂

Much love to you on this fine day, blog-readers,

-MM and Fluffer Nudder-

2 Comments

Filed under Personal

2 responses to “World, meet Fluffer Nudder. Fluffer Nudder, meet World!

  1. he’s beyond adorable Micala! I love him and his name is so PERFECT! Congrats on the little guy 🙂

  2. Aaron Schownir

    I may or may not have put his picture as my desktop photo to continue my bunny rabbit desktop trend. 🙂 so precious!

Leave a Reply

