A Bit of Sunshine amidst this Dreary Winter…Californ-i-a!

As many of you already know, I had the great privilege of traveling to the wonderful state of California a few days ago to photograph the ever so lovely Brittany & Jordan (their post is coming soon, don’t you worry)! The three of us spent two great days together under the deliciously warm sun, and then I was lucky enough to enjoy Saturday with my dear brother Kyle and his lovely ladyfriend Allie. We rarely get to see each other, so I was absolutely thrilled to get to spend the day with them.

I’ve been pretty silent on the blog this month….I’ve been working like a mad dog on my website (coming Feb. 1st!!!!) and reorganizing my life/office/photography packages/everything. 🙂 SO. Since it’ll be a few more days before posting a preview for Brittany and Jordan (I took 972 photos…basically an entire wedding collection of engagement photos!!!), I thought I would at least share a few images from my time with the brother. Missing California already!

ALSO – I rediscovered my photo-blog from when I spent January 2010 in California for my independent photography study. Here’s the link…I was photographing with a Nikon D40 back then, and I so treasure these photos! 🙂 http://mbenham.wordpress.com/places/los-angeles/

To start our Saturday, we enjoyed deeeelicious breakfast and mimosas at Little Dom’s.

AND. Audrey Plaza, who plays April on “Parks and Rec” (my absolute fave show) was there. I was so excited!

We then went to see Beauty and the Beast 3D at El Capitan on Hollywood Blvd. Isn’t the theater absolutely breathtaking?!

Went to the beautiful Forest Lawn Memorial Park in Glendale…which happens to be one of the most gorgeous places in LA, and the cemetery where Michael Jackson is buried.

Kyle writes for a late night comedy show called “Up Late with Adam Fisher”, and I was thrilled to be able to watch it in person finally! Such a funny evening, great job to all of the writers!

And our last rendezvous involved sitting on the roof of the beautiful Hilton in Glendale, where again we were surrounded with breathtaking views!

So, in a nutshell, I am extremely thankful that God allowed this trip to happen! Can’t wait to share more with you in a few days when I post Brittany and Jordan’s engagement session. In the meantime, going to a wedding this weekend…I’m actually IN this one, not photographing it!!

Love to you all,

-MM-

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Personal, Travel

Leave a Reply

